Division of Student Development

The Vice President of Student Development leads a staff that is responsible for designing, maintaining, and improving the quality of the professional support services for the College’s 12,000 students.

In alignment with the College’s mission and philosophy, the Vice President  oversees a team of leaders who work to ensure that their efforts create an environment of student success, one that is focused on educational excellence and the achievement of equity for all populations served. The Vice President leads the following departments: Advising, Career and Transfer ServicesCollege Life, the Educational Opportunity FundFinancial Aid and the Dean of Students’ Office.

Student Development Leadership:

Vice President of Student Development: Dr. Demond T. Hargrove

Dean of Students: Charnette Hockaday

Dean of Student Success: Dr. Heather Keith

Assistant Dean of Students: Bea Rodriguez

Assistant Dean of Student Success: Dr. Tinny Cheung

Executive Director of Financial Aid: Dayne Chance

Director of Admissions: Greg Benedict

Director of Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF): Samuel Casimir

Director of Student Success Initiatives: Duane Reid